Get Up and Goh Dance: Free Children’s Livestream Ballet Classes

14 June 2020


Online Event
    share this event:

Add To Calendar
Education

Get Up and Goh Dance: Free Children’s Livestream Ballet Classes


If you’re looking for quality online dance classes led by fully certified teachers, then join Goh Ballet for a free livestream ballet class on Sunday, 14 June 2020. Whether they’re new or have had years of dance training - we’ve got a live-stream class to motivate and further inspire them.

A gift to the dance community during these troubling times, let’s share some fun with these themed ballet classes, sure to provide your young ones with their ballet needs from the safety of your own home! Students are welcome to sign-up for the class according to their age or the indicated training level, whichever is more appropriate.

Class Schedule - Sunday, 14 June:

10-10.30am PST / 1-1.30pm EST for Ages 3-4

11-11.30am PST / 2-2.30pm EST for Ages 5-6

Imaginative and energetic themed creative dance classes for 3-4 and 5-6 year olds to aid the development of confidence, self-expression, spatial awareness, balance and mind and body coordination. No previous dance experience necessary.

1.30-2.15pm PST / 4.30-5.15pm EST for Ages 7-8

A classical ballet class to help motivate, improve technique and inspire a passion for dance! Students registering for this class should have 1 or 2 years of ballet training with a basic understanding of simple ballet terms and vocabulary. Students should be able to follow along with the teacher as they are guided through the ballet combinations.

3-3.45pm PST/ 6-6.45pm EST for Ages 9-10

A classical ballet class focusing on more precise execution of steps, enriching the ability to join movements together and methods for improving technique from home! Students registering for this class should have 3 or more years of ballet training with a good understanding of basic ballet terms and vocabulary. Students should be able to follow along with the teacher as well as memorize short combinations or exercises and be able to demonstrate without assistance.

How to Take Part:

  1. Register for a class through Eventbrite. (This is a free event)
  2. Registered attendees will receive a Zoom link on the day of the class.
  3. 5 minutes before the class is scheduled to begin join using Zoom to begin class!

Please make sure children are dressed in ballet attire or in fitted clothing and ballet slippers or ankle socks. Clothes should allow for free movement. A clear space of approximately 6 ft x 6 ft is needed to take this class.